Skip to content

Customizing dolls = fun

08/04/2017

My little sister has gotten really into  customizing dolls and asked if we could repaint some of her monster high dolls. I thought this was the perfect way for her to enjoy them again, as she’d sort of lost interest in playing  with them. We didn’t have any sealant, and I  explained to her that the watercolor pencils wouldn’t work like they do in the repaint videos she watches :b But she was gung ho to do it regardless.

She repainted this Rochelle doll, and did a crazy awesome job!

I decided to experiment on my Frankie I’ve intended to make into a Sally custom. (please excuse her awkward and scary looking neck, lol)

I thought it went fairly well and looks pretty  good, I wanted to outline her eyes with the watercolor pencils but they wouldn’t stick XD  here are some other dolls I  painted a bit… I really like using the black I have, it dries so nicely.

I gave a LIV girl a new face too! I’ve wanted to try giving a doll splattered on freckles so badly. So here’s the resultIMG_20170803_1345243

She looks like a watercolor painting :/ I’m not really sure how I feel about the freckles they  were fun to do though.

Now I really want to practice on Bailey! I got the sandpaper I ordered finally… so we’ll see what happens.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 08/04/2017 2:53 pm

    I love the freckles, they look really natural!

Leave a Reply

