Skip to content

Ginger’s new outfit!

03/07/2016

I want to take Ginger with me to the Winnipeg doll Expo, so I’ve been working really hard to get her finished. She still needs a bit more sanding, “real” teeth (as the ones she has now are made of thick white paper,) and to be painted.

I’ve been working on this little outfit for a while too. It’s been a learning process for sure :D  I made the bodice on the jumper too big, and the skirt too small, the t-shirt is just a hot mess without the jumper covering it, I sewed the back very lopsided, the collar is way too high, and all my seems look funny. :b

I had also made her some bloomers from the same material as the bodice but quickly noticed that they were staining her legs :S (good thing she has her lopsided shirt protecting her upper body.) The only thing that turned out perfectly are her little lacy socks!

Anyway I am just so excited that I actually made these pieces myself, from my own patterns. That I had to put Ginger (in her partially finished state) back together just to see how everything looked.

IMG_20160306_152402~3

You may notice some pins in her skirt.. I don’t have green thread to attach the lace yet. And her dress needs buttons.. Maybe a little apron too, or something to jazz up her bodice.

Her bangs look uneven… And her head a little tall, but that’s just because I didn’t reattach her scalp properly. :p

IMG_20160306_152602~2

6 Comments leave one →
  1. 03/07/2016 9:35 am

    Awesome job on her outfit! Also, she’s coming together really cute! I like the definition you have to her chin and the open mouth.

  2. 03/08/2016 3:46 am

    Oh my gosh, cuteeeeee! :)

  3. 04/07/2016 4:34 am

    You’re doing a great job!

Leave a Reply

