Skip to content

Monster Haul! plus thrift shop finds.

09/04/2015

I (not so) recently found a C.A. Cupid, monster high doll for sale on my local kijiji. She was being sold in a lot with 2 other monster high dolls, clawdeen’s dog bed, a “witches” doll, and a couple of other accessories. All used and we’ll loved, dressed in mismatched outfits. The lot was cheap and I wanted C.A. SO bad, even without her outfit. I replied to the ad but sadly, I was too late, the seller informed me that someone had already arranged to pick up the dolls that evening.  I sorrowfully replied my thanks, and to let me know if anything changed…..Two days later I got an email from the seller with a date and time… Strange, but SWEET!! The date was set for 4 days from then…. I wait :b I confirm on the day of, and then make my way halfway cross town to pick up my Cupid!

Well this lady most definitely made it worth my while. Turns out she was moving, and wanted to clear out everything! She had 3 different MH ads and offered to sell me all for an extra $10, Plus she’d throw in some barbie furniture.

Dolly haul (after my sister took the barbie beds, stereo, and scaris Clawdeen home)

Monster haul (after my sister took the barbie beds, stereo, and scaris Clawdeen home.)

I ended up scoring 12 MH dolls total: Scaris Clawdeen (who I gave to my sister), 13 wishes Howleen, sweet 1600 Frankie, Draculaura and Clawd from Forbitten love 2 pack, dawn of the dance Cleo, Ghouls night out Venus, 13 wishes DJ Spectra, original Operetta, dance class Robecca, original Meowlody, And Cupid (who I could not put in the photo pile :b) plus there are enough create a monster parts to make 1 whole doll (so 13 all together).

Meowlody had her hair cut by her previous owner, it looks OK though. She stole one of Purrsephone's arms, and a purse.

Meowlody had her hair cut by her previous owner, it looks OK though. She stole one of Purrsephone’s arms, and a purse.

PicsArt_1441310761741

Howleen was missing her boots so she took the witches dolls boots. And she's also using one of Cleo's hands (the skin color is a good match)

Howleen was missing her boots so she took the witches dolls boots. And she’s also using one of Cleo’s hands (the skin color is a good match)

Poor Spectra was abused by her previous owner. Her hair was chopped short, her face was drawn in with permenant marker, and her lipstick is rubbed off. Robecca on the other hand looks completely perfect, her hair is great!

Poor Spectra was abused by her previous owner. Her hair was chopped short, her face was drawn in with permenant marker, and her lipstick is rubbed off. Robecca on the other hand looks completely perfect, her hair is great!

IMG_20150903_145521

Cleo with Howleen's hand.

Cleo with Howleen’s hand.

Operetta came with her ring! And really messy hair, but I managed to style it :D

Operetta came with her ring! And really messy hair, but I managed to style it :D

Frankie had a really bad hair cut.... So I Chief it all off and gave her this create a monster wig that came with the lot. Clawd has his shirt but he's modeling Heath's letterman jacket.

Frankie had a really bad hair cut…. So I Chopped it all off and gave her this create a monster wig that came with the lot. Clawd has his shirt but he’s modeling Heath’s letterman jacket.

PicsArt_1441317040303


I also made a trip to the thrift store, found a BNIB LIV doll wig, 2 monster high create a monster dolls (witch and cat girl), and a Jeff Gordon barbie.

Witch doll. I used the cats torso for my CAM dragon.

Witch doll. I used the cats torso for my CAM dragon.

Liv doll modeling Jeff Gordon barbie outfit

Liv doll modeling Jeff Gordon barbie outfit

New wig

New wig

P.S. sorry for the late post

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 09/04/2015 4:44 am

    Nice haul!

Leave a Reply

