Skip to content

Custom Blythe, Prima dolly Ginger

09/04/2015

Squeeeee… I have a real Blythe doll!

She was posted on my local kijiji, and as it turned out, her previous owner lived only a 5 minute drive from my house!

This is her ad, it shares a bit about her.

“Up for grabs is a Neo Blythe Prima Dolly Ginger by Takara who is OOTB and slightly altered. Purchased in 2007 and shipped from Japan. I tried my hand at customizing her but never finished the job. She’s been sitting a bit neglected for a good 7 years, untouched. If you’re looking to pick up where I left off, I think she’d make an awesome custom doll. All accessories I purchased at the time are included, along with her original packaging.

My customs include:

Hair re-style, boil set and cut

Light face Matting (to reduce factory shine)

Nose and lip sculpting for a more natural look.

Freckles, lip gloss

4 new eye chips (honey brown, light grey, foiled green and steel blue with hand painted accents)

Factory lashes have been removed to make way for more natural ones (not included)

Blythe doll in good, clean, working order. String is clean and fully functional. Comes with original go-go orange outfit, box and stand.

Additional accessories (see photos) include:

3 Sugar Mag custom Blythe doll outfits.

1 Ixtee Blythe Hair Wig – punk Rock Gothic

1 pair of knee length platform boots for Blythe

1 pair of Blythe sized Chucks

Outfit seen on doll and other misc accessories in photos.”

And the pictures from the ad (compiled):

PicsArt_1441328493951

And these are the pictures I took:

All her various accessories. She came with her original clothes, box, stand, and eye chips (except one pink one).

All her various accessories. She came with her original clothes, box, stand, and eye chips (except one pink one).

I restyled her hair as her previous owner had parted it down the middle, giving her a slight bald spot on the top of her head. I’m a little bit sad that her hair was cut, but at least it was a pretty good job. I also redressed her in my favorite pieces that she came with.

All four eye chips (with flash)

All four eye chips (with flash)

All four eye chips (without flash)

All four eye chips (without flash)

Adorable boots!!

She is in beautiful condition, I’ve never had or even seen a Blythe doll in person, so I wasn’t entirely sure what to expect. Her body is very stiff, her knees click, her head is super heavy, her hair is soft and easy to brush, she feels a really nice weight, and her eye mech…. I love the sound it makes! She’s so great! <3

Ginger in her cute wig and original outfit, the shoes I bought previously on eBay. She needs some eye lashes... And maybe a trim, those bangs are a bit lopsided :b

Ginger in her cute wig and original outfit, the shoes I bought previously on eBay. She needs a new name… And some eye lashes… And maybe a trim, those bangs are a bit lopsided :3

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 09/04/2015 12:58 pm

    Congrats!

Leave a Reply

