Skip to content

…More about the Moxie Teenz

04/08/2015

So I’m crazy about my new Moxie teenz! I have been trying on all the shoes, wigs, and clothes I have….

Liv wigs work, but MT don’t have a hole in their head for the peg. Monster high create a monster wigs can also work, but again you have the problem of the peg, plus the MH wigs are a bit tight. I rather like the way the peg holds the wig in place, and I didn’t want to cut it off…. Instead I made some holes in the girls heads °.°  I don’t think that the hole is too unsightly, plus I plan on them always wearing a wig anyway. The one thing that might be an issue is the placement of the hole. If I wanted to switch out the eyes of these girls I’ll have to cut off the back of the head, hoping the hole won’t get in the way. I made it big enough for the liv and monster high wigs, and in a place where the wigs sits right.

So Bijou (who’s name is is now Sadie, for sure)… So Sadie, has stolen Justin Bieber’s shoes. They are way more her style :3  (at least until her shoes get here, I ordered 2 pairs of Ken shoes that should fit.)

IMG_20150304_235806

I had originally thought only the “big sister” MH shoes would work, but turns out a bunch of MH shoes can work.

I made some alterations to some existing clothes, plus tried my hand at making some.

Arizona, wearing a tube top and matching sweatpants I made, I even gave the pants little pockets.

Arizona, wearing a tube top and matching sweatpants I made, I even gave the pants little pockets, like “real” Moxie teenz pants :3

Another pair of pants, jeans this time. I made them by using Melrose's original pants turned inside out as a template. I gave these pockets and a false zipper.

Another pair of pants, jeans this time. I made them by using Melrose’s original pants turned inside out as a template. I gave these pockets and a false zipper.

I also purchased some clear acrylic earring pegs, online, to use as doll earrings and rings. I painted them up with nail enamel to make them different colors.

PicsArt_1428460958359

And I made my first ever wig! I’m pretty happy with it, it’s a bit big, but not too noticeable. It’s made of some cheap “fur” I bought from Walmart.

Sadie wearing my first ever handmade wig!  =^w^=

Sadie wearing my first ever handmade wig!  :D

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

