Skip to content

Doll Extravaganza!!

04/08/2015

Last month my sister and I attended Winnipeg’s annual doll expo. It was our first ever doll show, and it was awesome. I  can’t wait for next year! We got a plethora of sweet doll gear, my sister received a bunch of free stuff, which she very kindly shared with me! :D one of these free items was a Marx brand vanity with 1 missing leg. I already had the vanity but it was also missing a leg! Not anymore! We also got 2 big bags of doll clothes, some stuff handmade, some Barbie and Ken, some I don’t know….

I bought myself 3 dolls: one LIV, one Moxie teenz, and one unexpected Kelly, her cute accessories are what I was most drawn to, and I’m so glad I picked her up.

My Marx brand, Sindy doll vanity, with snazzy new leg :D one day I'll spray paint it.

My Marx brand, Sindy doll vanity, with snazzy new leg :D

Kelly sitting in her pink bear chair, she came with it, her teddy outfit, a book, plastic teddy and birthday card

Kelly sitting in her pink bear chair, she came with it, her teddy outfit, a book, plastic teddy and what I think is a birthday card.

Kelly showing off her amazing waist joint, I've never seen a Kelly like this. She and lalaloopsy are wearing some hats from the big bag of free clothes!

Kelly showing off her amazing waist joint, I’ve never seen a Kelly like this. She and lalaloopsy are wearing some hats from the big bag of free clothes!

Found a Hayden doll to be Miss Bunns!

Found a Hayden doll to be the new and improved, Miss Bunns!

Arizona! Wearing one of my favorite of the 5 new wigs I bought!

Arizona! Wearing one of my favorite of the 5 new wigs I bought! And.. not her original outfit…

Arizona! Wearing her fashion pack winter jacket and a cute knit scarf & toque combo I bought for $2!

Arizona! Wearing her fashion pack winter jacket and a cute knit scarf & toque combo I bought for only $2

Extra outfit  =^.^=

Extra outfit =^.^=

4 new wigs!! 2 are the same wig just styled differently. The one on the far right is the one she came wearing, and it's definitely the roughest :s

4 new wigs!! 2 are the same wig just styled differently. The one on the far right is the one she came wearing, and it’s definitely the roughest looking :s

Sweet shoes!! Modeled by Arizona.

Sweet shoes!!
Modeled by Arizona.

And a shot of my three Moxie teens right now ;3

And a shot of my three Moxie teens right now ;3

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

