Skip to content

Sublime – Boss D.J.

01/28/2015

There’s a steel train comin’ through, I would take it if I could

And I would not lie to you because, Sunday mornin’ soon will come

When things will be, much easier to say, upon the microphone like I’m a boss DJ

But I won’t walk up upon that stage like it was dry land, boss DJ ain’t nothin’ but a man

No trouble, no fuss, I know why…

It’s so nice, I want to hear the same song twice

It’s so nice, I want to hear the same song twice

Rumors are spreading all over my town, but it’s just stones and sticks

Upon the microphone is where I go to get my fix

Just let the lovin’ take a hold ’cause it will if you let it

I’m funky not a junkie, but I know where to get it

No trouble, no fuss, I know why…

It’s so nice, I want to hear the same song twice

It’s so nice, I want to hear the same song twice

Ooooeee girl

Ooooeee girl

Ooooeee girl

Ooooeee girl, and there really ain’t no time to waste,

Really ain’t no time to hate, ain’t got no time to waste, time to hate

Really ain’t no time to make the time go away

So mister DJ don’t stop the music, I want to know,

Are you feelin’ the same way too?

I want to rock it wih you-ou girl,

You-ou girl, you-ou girl, oooooo

Mmmmmhmmmhhmmm, Don’t stop

‘Cause it’s so nice, I want to hear the same song twice

It’s so nice, I want to hear the same song twice

Nowadays all the songs on the radio, they all,

All drive me crazy…

LouBradKiss

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

