Skip to content

Garden Grove

05/22/2010

Garden Grove – Sublime

We took this trip to Garden Grove,
It smelled like Lou-dog inside the van, oh yeah.
This ain’t no funky reggae party, $5 at the door.
It gets so real sometimes, who wrote my rhyme?
I got the microwave, got the VCR,
I got the deuce-deuce in the trunk of my car, oh yeah.
If you only knew all the love that I found,
It’s hard to keep my soul on the ground.
You’re a fool, don’t fuck around with my dog.
All that I can see I steal, I fill up my garage.
‘Cause in my mind,
Music from Jamaica, all the love that I found,
Pull over there’s a reason why my soul’s unsound.

It’s you,
It’s that shit stuck under my shoe,
It’s that smell inside the van,
It’s my bed sheet covered with sand,
Sitting through a shitty band,
Getting dog shit on my hands,
Getting hassled by the man,
Waking up to an alarm,
Sticking needles in your arm,
Picking up trash on a freeway,
Feeling depressed everyday,
Leaving without making a sound,
Picking my dog up at the pound,
Living in a tweaker pad,
Getting yelled at by my dad,
Saying I’m happy when I’m not,
Finding roaches in the pot.

Ohhh..  All these things I do,
They’re waiting for you.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

